Long Island Wrestling Association

 

Donate to Support
the LIWA

Contacts

Association Office
LIWA
117 Dale Dr
Oakdale, NY 11769


Webmaster
Steve Meehan
stevemeehan0809 @ gmail.com

 

Tournament/Dual Openings or Teams Looking For Tournament/Dual Openings


To get something posted send us an email with the details.
GENERAL

Port Washington, Section 8, is looking for a Dual Meet or Individual tournament on either December 21, 2019 or January 18, 2020. Thanks for any consideration. Please contact Coach Anthony Schettino at aschettino@greenvaleschool.org if you have an opening.

 

NOVEMBER

Huntington High School has two openings for its individual tournament on Saturday, November 30, 2019. Contact Travis Smith at tsmith@hufsd.edu or (631) 549-5551.

 

DECEMBER

Amityville is looking for one or two more teams for our two day tournament Lonnie Kittle individual tournament on December 6-7, 2019.  We have University High from West Virginia who is always tough.  Double elimination. If interested contact Asst Coach Pat Fallot at pfallot@amityvilleufsd.org.

William Floyd is looking for teams for it’s 14th Annual Takedown Autism Tournament on Saturday, December 7, 2019. It is a 6 team full round-robin dual meet tournament. ( 5 matches). If interested please contact Tony Mecca at tjmec9@optonline.net.

Commack Wrestling is looking for teams for Commack Tournament on December 7, 2019. Contact Mike Guercio at mguercio@sayvilleschools.org if interested.

Sayville has two openings for the Gray-Fitzgerald Tournament on December 7, 2019. Contact Gary Pesko at i65gcp@aol.com if interested.

Kings Park is looking for teams for the Kings Park Dual Meet tournament on Saturday December 14, 2019. Please contact Coach Paul Turano at paulturano5@gmail.com if interested.

Northport has two openings in their Holiday Duals to be held on December 27, 2019. It will be a six team tournament with each team receiving five duals. If interested please contact Coach Alberti at robert.alberti@northport.k12.ny.us.

West Islip is looking for one more team for the Edie Mellino Breast Cancer Awareness Tournament on December 27, 2019 (JV unlimited entry) and December 28, 2019 (Varsity single entry round robin tournament - 4 matches). If interested contact Coach Nick LaGiglia at (631) 374-7830 or Nlagiglia@hotmail.com.

Hills East is looking for additional teams for the Sal DiFazio Holiday Tournament held on December 27-28, 2019. Individually Bracketed with Full Wrestle-Backs. Please contact Bill Davey Jr. at Coachd47@yahoo.com if interested.

JANUARY

West Islip is looking for one more team for the West Islip Duals on January 4, 2020. If interested contact Coach Nick LaGiglia at (631) 374-7830 or Nlagiglia@hotmail.com.

Lindenhurst is looking for a team for our individual tournament on January 4, 2020. For more info contact Mark Frole at nyjets4281@yahoo.com.

Minnechaug Regional HS, in Wilbraham, MA, has openings in their 2nd Annual Falcon Duels on January 4, 2020. For more info contact Leon Davis at Leondavis160@gmail.com.

Smithtown has an opening in the Smithtown Individual Tournament at Smithtown West on January 4, 2020. 2 men per weight plus extras. Call or email Kenny Leverich at (631)921-0785 or kleverich@smithtown.k12.ny.us if interested.

FEBRUARY